This week, I have written the ending (mostly) for the fourth Destroyers book.  There are only a few minor things to tie up.

However, this does not mean the book is ready for prime time.  It’s far from it, actually.  The book is still full of plot holes, inconsistencies, bad writing in places, things that need to be filled out, and so on.  Releasing it now would only disappoint those of you who have been waiting for it.

So it’s on to editing to make it decent.  I am very pleased with the way the actual story turned out, given that it’s told from the perspective of three different characters and focuses on the problems of them all.  (No spoilers here for those of you who haven’t read books 2 or 3 yet.)  It’s now a matter of smoothing it out and fixing it up so that others will be, too.  I expect to work at this quickly and increase the word count of the book as I add some things to help the plot make more sense.  I’m still counting on releasing sometime in November.

