I’ve just passed the 40K mark for Twisted this week.  I’m coming to realize that not everything in the story is going to be resolved in this book, or even in two books.  There’s just too much going on.  So yes, Twisted will be the first book of the Deathwind Trilogy.

I’m very much enjoying the writing of this book and it’s turning out better than I thought it would.  I’ve been fascinated by severe weather, especially tornadoes, since junior high.  (Maybe that’s why only my disaster books have seen any kind of success so far in terms of sales.)  And if you don’t know, I’ve posted the first chapter of Twisted in the backs of all the Destroyers Books.  But don’t worry if you have older copies of the Destroyers books.  I’m going to post the first chapter here this weekend, most likely on Saturday.

 

 

