I’m typing this while my cat is on my chest and trying to snuggle, so bear with me.

Firstly I’d like to apologize for not getting an issue of the Destroyers E-Zine out last week. Too many things came up and it slipped my mind.

But I’m back with lots of news!

Walls is now available in almost all eBook retailers for 99 cents for all non-subscribers.  If you’re one of my E-Zine subscribers and didn’t get your free copy, feel free to leave a comment or email me at hollyannehook (at) yahoo (dot) com.  I’ll get you set up.

(Pause as cat changes position to snuggle on my other shoulder.)

I left the ending of Walls open as I may do more with these characters in the future. A novel, maybe? Feel free to let me know what you think.

I’m thinking about the next short story now, which I should have done in late spring if all goes well. The title for this one will be Cliché: The Story and it’s going to be a comedy. I haven’t started on it yet. Right now, I’m still in the brainstorming phase.

My biggest projects right now are the sequels to Twisted and 2:20. I’ve been working on these in the past couple of weeks now that Walls is done, and I’m closing in on 25,000 words on Torn. I’m gaining more momentum on 11:39 as well after losing steam for a while.

(My cat jumps down. Phew!)

Speaking of my sequels, I have hired Red Adept Editing to go through the rest of the Deathwind Trilogy and may do the same for the Timeless Trilogy as well. I’ll be focusing more on characters and plot in these edits rather than grammar and spelling. This is why getting a novel out will take a bit longer than usual, but I want to guarantee the most amazing read possible when I release a new title. It costs money, yes, but I know it will be well worth it.

