I apologize for my long absence.  I’ve been in the process of moving house for the past few weeks and am only now getting settled in and getting some time off from packing and moving boxes.  The move came up suddenly: I got a very good deal from some neighbors of my parents, and the apartment that I was in was starting to get very cramped.  This happened so quickly that when I wrote my last post, I didn’t even know that this was going to happen!  I also was unable to promote my giveaway for February, so I will be holding another one in mid March to mid April: this time for an advance copy of the third Destroyers book, Outbreak!  I know that none of you have bought this one yet, due to the fact that it hasn’t been released.

Despite the grueling process of moving, I’ve been using my spare minutes (and my lunch break at work, even) to continue working on Outbreak.  I’m about 40,000 words in right now and getting to the very interesting parts.  I also continue to work on the second Rita Morse book, and plan to release it soon after Outbreak this late spring or early summer. 

