Now that my shed is replaced and my house repaired for the most part (and my paperback copy of Outbreak is safely shut on my shelf) it’s time for an update on how things are going, writing-wise.

I’m starting to work more on the second Rita Morse book, Rita Morse and the Treacherous Traitor.  In fact, I largely have it written already.  It only needs some editing as I switch it over from third person to first person view.  I know some have read the first book when it was free and enjoyed it, and are waiting for the sequel.  There will be a total of five books in the series, and since this is actually my older series, started several years ago, I already know mostly how it will progress.

I am also already getting some ideas for the fourth Destroyers book, and think I have chosen the disaster/natural force to go with next.  It’s a matter of filling out the plot.  Also, there will be a lot of ends with the other characters to fill out as well.  I think I know what the title will be, but that’ll come with the cover reveal as it did with Outbreak.

Some may have noticed that Inferno has recently gone up in price to 2.99 on most vendors.  However, this will soon be balanced out as Tempest, the first book in the series, will be going free for some time to help spread the word about the series.  I hope for this to start in about a month.  Tempest is also going through some new edits right now as well to prepare for this, and is progressing quickly.  I’m not changing the story or the characters, of course.  I’m only smoothing out the writing itself to match the sequels.

