I’m moving pretty quickly in my progress for my young adult comedy novella, After These Messages.  Fortunately, I was able to find decent stock art for the cover, and put this cover together in two nights.

I’m getting pretty close to the climax (at last!) as I have finally figured out how it’s going to end.

You may be wondering why there’s a happy astronaut on the cover, and I’ll let on that it has to do with commercials.  More specifically, commercials coming to life and invading the real world.  The astronaut is a parody of a particular series of commercials that I found pretty frightening.  I’ll let you guess which ones.

I will likely finish After These Messages very soon and release in early September if all goes well.  I have to warn you, though: this novella won’t be too serious.

